Outremer 55

At BOOT 2020 …

the new model 55 of the shipyard in southern France was presented to the public. The Outremer 55 closes the previous gap between the two models 51 and 5X and also offers a number of innovations, which are based to a large extent on the feedback from a number of crews on long journeys.

In the press conference, it was remarkable to see how high the share of sailing time of journeys made with different sailing performance is: A ship that sails well in 5 kn winds sails 95% of the trips. For a ship that does not run until the wind is 11 kn, the sailed share of the trip is reduced to a good third (36%), so almost two thirds are covered under machine. A striking argument for light weight and good sailing performance. (Source: Outremer, OY55-Presentation-Conf-Presse-19-01-2020)

This is the basis

of all Outremer Kats and also with the new 55 in connection with the usual construction quality. There are also some very interesting new features, such as the folding steering wheels, a central kitchen island in the salon, a well thought-out ventilation concept and revised energy management. A 3- and a 4-cabin version are available as expansion options, further customizations are possible, e.g. the installation of a workshop or an office.

For planning

and the construction of the Outremer 55, extensive studies were carried out on the selection of materials with low environmental impact (e.g. reusable infusion devices).

The new Outremer 55 catamaran sets new standards in its segment in terms of sailing performance, handling, balanced living space, good opportunities for movement, light, ventilation and technical equipment.

We are looking forward to the first new buildings that have already been ordered. Please contact us for further information!


Outremer 55 NEW 360°-Simulation

Logo Outremer Yachting

Specifications 55
Length54,9 ft
Beam27,2 ft
Draught4,4- 7,5 ft
Displacement13,4/18,5 t
Airdraught80,7 ft
Mainsail104 m2
Genoa68 m2
Selftacking jib48 m2
Gennaker115 m2
Spinnaker140 m2 / 220 m2

CE approval

8/26 Personen

Engines2 x 60 HP
ArchitectsVPLP
Design-consultantPatrick Le Quément
Innterior-designDarnet-Design

OUTREMER 55 inside:

Outremer 55

Auf der BOOT 2020 …

wurde der Öffentlichkeit das neue Modell 55 der südfranzösischen Werft vorgestellt. Die Outremer 55 schließt die bisherige Lücke zwischen den beiden Modellen 51 und 5X. Sie bietet zudem einige Neuerungen, die zu einem guten Teil auf den Rückmeldungen etlicher auf Langfahrt befindlicher Crews begründen.

Bemerkenswert in der Pressekonferenz war die Gegenüberstellung wie hoch der Anteil an Segelzeit von zurückgelegten Reisen bei unterschiedlicher Segelperformance ist: Ein Schiff, dass bereits bei 5 kn Wind gut Fahrt macht, legt 95% der Reisen segelnd zurück. Für ein Schiff, welches erst bei 11 kn Wind läuft, reduziert sich der gesegelte Reiseanteil auf gut ein Drittel (36%), knapp zwei Drittel werden also unter Maschine zurückgelegt. Ein schlagendes Argument für leichtes Gewicht und gute Segelperformance. (Quelle: Outremer, OY55-Presentation-Conf-Presse-19-01-2020)

Dies ist Grundlage

aller Outremer Kats und ist auch bei der neuen 55er in Verbindung mit der gewohnten Bauqualität konsequent verfolgt worden. Zudem finden sich einige sehr interessante neue Features, wie z.B. die klappbaren Steuerräder, eine zentrale Kücheninsel im Salon, ein durchdachtes Lüftungskonzept und überarbeitetes Energiemanagement. Als Ausbauoption sind eine 3- und eine 4-Kabinenversion verfügbar, weitere Individualisierungen sind möglich, z.B. der Einbau einer Werkstatt oder eines Büros.

Für die Konstruktion

und den Bau der Outremer 55 wurden umfangreiche Untersuchungen zur Auswahl von Materialien mit geringen Umweltauswirkungen durchgeführt (z.B. wiederverwendbare Infusionsgeräte).

Der neue Katamaran Outremer 55 setzt in seinem Segment neue Maßstäbe in Bezug auf Segelleistung, Handhabung, ausgewogenen Lebensraum, gute Bewegungsmöglichkeiten, Licht, Belüftung und technische Ausstattung.

Wir sind gespannt auf die ersten Neubauten, die bereits geordert sind. Für weitere Informationen sprechen Sie uns gerne an!


Outremer 55 NEW als 360°-Simulation

Logo Outremer Yachting

Technische Daten 55
Länge16,73 m
Breite8,30 m
Tiefgang1,20 – 2,40 m
Verdrängung13,4/18,5 t
Höhe ohne Antenne24,60 m
Großsegel104 m2
Genua68 m2
Selbstwendefock48 m2
Gennaker115 m2
Spinnaker140 m2 / 220 m2

CE certification

8/26 Personen

Motoren2 x 60 PS
ArchitektVPLP
Design-BeratungPatrick Le Quément
Innen-DesignDarnet-Design

OUTREMER 55 Innenansichten: