RAPIER 550

Broadblue

has delivered solid cruiser catamarans so far, whose sailing performance leaves desires open. This changed fundamentally with the new RAPIER Performance Range. Darren Newton drew a 55 ‘performance cruiser, the RAPIER 550.

The Rapier 550

combines high sailing performance with a radically new design, yet a high degree of individual owner’s wishes can be implemented. Intelligent electronics and navigation as well as a radically simple sail handling characterize this multi as well as the creatively modern interior.
Of particular note is the central control area inside the structure, with the traps, pods and lines, all routed to the stoppers and winches around the mast. Thus, all sailing maneuvers can be driven in the protection of the body. Together with the self-adjusting foresail, the Rapier 550 is therefore ideal for one-handed sailors or very small crews.

We were able to extensively test this extraordinary ship in the Solent and pass on our experience with the Rapier 550 to potential interested parties.

Testreport

Rapier 550

Read a review in Multicoques Magazine N° 166. At the first start at an international regatta, the prestigious “Round the Island race” (once around the Isle of Wight), skipper Darren Newton was the first ship in his class to finish. In the meantime, the RAPIER 550 has been nominated for the European Yacht of the Year 2015.

Rapier Performance Catamarans logo

Specification
LOA16,76 m
Width8,00 m
Drought1,30 m
Displacement9,8 t
Main110 m2
Jib50 m2
Gennaker120 m2
Spinnaker200 m2
Engines2 x 40 HP
CE CategorieA (Ocean)
Water550 l
Fuel300 l

RAPIER 550 Informations

Do you have questions or would like more information about RAPIER 550?
Bring me in contact!

RAPIER 550

Broadblue

liefert solide Kreuzer-Katamarane für große Fahrt. Die neue RAPIER Performance Range fokussiert auf zusätzliche Optimierung der Segelleistungen. Darren Newton zeichnete einen 55′ Performance Cruiser, die RAPIER 550.

Die Rapier 550

vereint hohe Segelleistung mit einem radikalem neuen Design, wobei dennoch ein hohes Maß an individuellen Eignerwünschen umsetzbar ist. Intelligente Elektronik und Navigation sowie ein radikal einfaches Segelhandling zeichnen diesen Multi ebenso aus wie das kreativ-moderne Interieur.
Hervorzuheben ist der zentrale Steuerbereich im Inneren des Aufbaus mit den ins Innere geführten Fallen, Schoten und Leinen, die alle auf die um die Maststütze angeordneten Stopper und Winschen geleitet werden. Somit können sämtliche Segelmanöver im Schutz des Aufbaus gefahren werden. Zusammen mit dem selbstwendenden Vorsegel ist die Rapier 550 somit ideal für Einhand-Segler oder sehr kleine Crews.

Wir konnten dieses aussergewöhnliche Schiff im Solent ausgiebig testsegeln und geben unsere Erfahrungen mit der Rapier 550 gerne an potentielle Interessenten weiter.

Testbericht

Broadblue Rapier 550 in Portsmouth

Einen Testbericht lesen Sie im Multicoques-Magazine N°166. Bei der ersten Teilnahme der RAPIER 550 N°1 an einer internationalen Regatta, dem renommierten “Round the Island race” (einmal um die Isle of Wight) segelte Skipper Darren Newton sie als erstes Schiff seiner Klasse ins Ziel. Inzwischen wurde die RAPIER 550 nominiert zur European Yacht of the Year 2015.

Broadblue Rapier Logo

Technische Daten Rapier 550
Länge über Alles16,76 m
Breite  8,00 m
Tiefgang  1,30 m
Durchfahrtshöhe
Leergewicht9,8 t
Großsegel110 m2
Vorsegel50 m2
Frischwassertank2 x 225 l
Kraftstofftank2 x 150 l
Maschine2 x 40 PS
KonstrukteurDarren Newton

Aktuelle Informationen, Ausstattungsdetails, Preise und den nächsten BOOKING SLOT?

Fragen Sie cat sale!